Monstrous Devices

Author(s): Damien Love

Middle Grade

A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider


On a winter's day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail- an old tin robot from his grandfather. 'This one is special,' says the enclosed note, and when strange events start occurring around him, Alex suspects this small toy is more than special; it might be deadly.


Things get out of hand, Alex's grandfather arrives, saving him from an attack and his otherwise humdrum world of friends, bullies, and homework and plunging him into the macabre magic of an ancient family feud. Together, the duo flees across snowy Europe, unravelling the riddle of the little robot while trying to outwit relentless assassins of the human and mechanical kind.


With an ever-present admiration for the hidden mysteries of our world, Monstrous Devices plunges readers into a gripping adventure that's sure to surprise.

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
3

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786078575
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Oneworld Publications
  • : February 2020
  • : 2.5 Centimeters X 12.8 Centimeters X 19.6 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Damien Love
  • : Paperback
  • : 352